Comments

Tags:

14 Responses to “Comments”

  1. sander werkhoven Says:

    Dear Professor,

    I am taking a course from 14:00-16:00 on tuesday. If I remember well, the tutorials for ‘ phil. of cognitive science’ are scheduled in those two hours. Are there any solutions?

    Kind regards,

    Sander Werkhoven

  2. kellyinglis Says:

    Don’t worry. I am planning to have one tutorial on Thursday at 2:00 or 3:00. Are those times okay for you?

  3. Sander Says:

    Dear professor,

    I remember that you mentioned in our last class when the midterm-paper/assignment is due. I didn’t write it down and can’t find it on the website/powerpoints. Could you once more inform me about the date and when the assignment will be posted?

    Thank you kindly,

    Sander

  4. Tai Says:

    I have a question about the quiz.
    I would like to know what is your expectation from us.

    Would you like us to just recall the arguments from those philosophers i.e. materials discussed in the lectures,
    or in addition you would like us to think of OUR OWN IDEA?

  5. kellyinglis Says:

    Sander: I said that the assignment will be posted this Tuesday, after your quiz. The paper will be due on October 25th.

  6. kellyinglis Says:

    Tai: Recalling the arguments from philosophers that we have studied (in lecture or in the readings) is sufficient, but ideas of your own are always welcome and can enhance your answer.

  7. Rayson Says:

    Dear Professor,

    I am sorry to tell you that I am not able to login to http://www.turnitin.com at night. The following message is shown:

    “The password/ID combination you have entered is incorrect. Please re-check your information and try again.”

    I have been trying to login since about 11pm. I am not sure if I have missed the upload duration. Please inform me what should I do. Thank you very much.

    Rayson

  8. kellyinglis Says:

    Rayson: There is an announcement on the top of this blog, which says that the class ID should be: 2061558, not PHIL2230, as said in class. Please try with this ID number. Sorry for the confusion.

  9. Werkhoven Says:

    Dear Kelly Inglis,

    When will we be able to submit the soft copy through turnitin?

    Kind regards,
    Sander

  10. kellyinglis Says:

    You can submit the soft copy through turnitin now, or any time before the due date.

  11. mag Says:

    Would like to ask about the 2nd paper length, since the ppt said it’s 1500-2000 while the separate instruction sheet said its’ 2000-2500.
    Thx.

  12. kellyinglis Says:

    Mag: Good question! I am sorry about the confusion. I intended the second paper length to be 1500-2000 words, but if you write up to 2500 words, it will be okay.

  13. Alision Says:

    Can we get our second paper back after the marking?
    Thanks.

  14. kellyinglis Says:

    Alision,

    Yes, anyone who asks can get their second paper back. Can you come to my office tomorrow at 2:30 to get your paper?

Leave a Reply

